Guy’s List

Here you will find a directory of programs across the United States that are teaching kids to cook!  We will be adding to this list on a regular basis so be sure to check back to see if there’s a program in your area.  If you know of a local program you’d like to see on this list please let us know by emailing Reid Strathearn at reid@cwkfoundation.org. 

Listing of any company does not express or imply CWK Foundation’s approval or endorsement of any company on this website, nor are any such companies affiliated with Guy’s CWK Foundation.

 

After School All Stars – NV
http://www.asaslv.org/
Contact: Erika Aguilar
Erika@asaslv.org
Las Vegas, NV

After School All Stars – NY
http://www.asasny.org/
Contact: Laura Burlacu
burlacul@stjohns.edu
Jamaica, NY

After School All Stars – Atlanta
http://www.afterschoolallstarsatl.org/
Contact: Yanna Jones
yannajones@gsu.edu
Atlanta, GA

After School All Stars – San Diego
http://www.sdafterschoolallstars.org/
Contact: Tyree Dillingham
Tyree@afterschoolallstars.org
San Diego, CA

Zenger Farm
http://www.zengerfarm.org/
Contact: Alice Froehlich
alice@zengerfarm.org
Portland, Oregon

Green Fork Academy
http://www.greenforkacademy.org
Contact: Jilah Kalil
jilah@greenforkacademy.org
Nashville, TN

Boys & Girls Club of Greater Chippewa Valley
http://www.bgca-chippewavalley.org/
Contact: Tracey Smiskey
tsmiskey@cvclubs.org
Chippewa Valley, WI

Junior League of Springfield
http://jlsil.org/
Contact: kitkspringfield@gmail.com
Springfield, IL

Junior League of Boston
http://www.jlboston.org/
Contact: Mikael Agrusa Bristow
mbristow@jlboston.org
Boston, MA

Junior League of Pueblo
http://jlofpueblo.org/
Contact: Anne Weierbach
pueblohealthchallenge@gmail.com
Pueblo, CO

The Kids Cooking Corner
http://thekidscookingcorner.com/
Contact: thekidscookingcorner@gmail.com
Vancouver, WA

Kitchen Kid
http://www.kitchenkid.com/
Contact: info@kitchenkid.com
Santa Monica, CA

Cooking with Kids Miami
http://cookingwithkidsmiami.com/
Contact: Maria T Cummins
maria@cookingwithkidsmiami.com
Miami Shores, FL

Cook, Learn, Grow
http://www.cooklearngrow.com
Contact: Lori Hinze
cooklearngrow@gmail.com
Austin, TX

Sustainable Food Center- Sprouting Healthy Kids
http://www.sustainablefoodcenter.org/sprouting-healthy-kids/
Contact: Andrew Smiley
andrew@sustainablefoodcenter.org
Austin, TX

The Kids Cook Monday
http://www.thekidscookmonday.org/
Contact: info@thekidscookmonday.org

Spatulatta
Contact: http://www.spatulatta.com/
info@spatulatta.com

Lunch Break
http://www.lunchbreak.org/
Contact: Heather Burke
hburke@lunchbreak.org
Red Bank, NJ

Little Helping Hands
http://littlehelpinghands.org/
Contact: Marissa Vogel
info@littlehelpinghands.org
Austin, TX

Common Threads
http://commonthreads.org/
Contact: Martha Williams
mwilliams@commonthreads.org
Chicago, IL

The Nutrition Center
http://www.thenutritioncenter.org/
Contact: Morgan Kulchinsky
morgan@tnc413.org
Pittsfield, MA

ProStart Alabama
Contact: Tashana Thomas
Tashana@stayandplayAlabama.com
Alabama

ProStart Arizona
Contact: Jana Shelton
jana@azrestaurant.org
Arizona

ProStart Arkansas
Contact: Amanda Glover
amanda@arhospitality.org
Arkansas

ProStart Colorado
Contact: Rachel Cummings
rcummings@coloradorestaurant.com
Colorado

ProStart Delaware
Contact: Krystal Peters
krystal@delawarerestaurant.org
Delaware

ProStart Florida
Contact: Laura Rumer
laura@frla.org
Florida

ProStart Guam
Contact: Norman Aguilar
norman.aguilar@guamcc.edu
Guam

ProStart Idaho
Contact: Bob Withrow
WithrowBo@tfsd.k12.id.us
Idaho

ProStart Illinois
Contact: Jenna Zera
jzera@illinoisrestaurants.org
Illinois

ProStart Indiana
Contact: Debbie Scott
dscott@LMVconsulting.com
Indiana

ProStart Iowa
Contact: May Schaben
mschaben@resturantiowa.com
Iowa

ProStart Kansas
Contact: Neeley Carlson
ncarlson@krha.org
Kansas

ProStart Louisiana
Contact: Alice Glenn
aglenn@lra.org
Louisiana

ProStart Maine
Contact: Becky Jacobson
becky@mainerestaurant.com
Maine

ProStart Massachusetts
Contact: Stacey Sawyer
ssawyer@massrestaurantassoc.org
Massachusetts

ProStart Michigan
Contact: Amanda Smith
asmith@mramail.org
Michigan

ProStart Minnesota
Contact: Betty Fisk
betty@hospitalitymn.com
Minnesota

ProStart Mississippi
Contact: Grady Griffin
gradygriffin@msra.org
Mississippi

ProStart Montana
Contact: Brad Griffin
brad.griffin@mtretail.com
Montana

ProStart North Carolina
Contact: Ranita Bullock
ranitab@ncrla.biz
North Carolina

ProStart Oklahoma
Contact: Debra Bailey
Debra@okrestaurants.com
Oklahoma

ProStart Oregon
Contact: Natalie Tong
ntong@calrest.org
Oregon

ProStart Rhode Island
Contact: Heather Singleton
heather@rihospitality.org
Rhode Island

ProStart South Carolina
Contact: Douglas Oflaherty
doug@scrla.org
South Carolina

ProStart South Dakota
Contact: Seanna Regynski
sregynski@sdra.org
South Dakota

ProStart Tennessee
Contact: Lindsey Herren
lindsey@tnhospitality.net
Tennessee

ProStart Vermont
Contact: Lindsay Cahill Lord
llord@vtchamber.com
Vermont

ProStart Virginia
Contact: Rebecca Reamer
rebecca@vhta.org
Virginia

ProStart West Virginia
Contact: Donna Wilkes
dwilkes@access.k12.wv.us
West Virginia

ProStart Wisconsin
Contact: Bryan Mowry
bmowry@wirerestaurant.org
Wisconsin

Our Mission

"Cooking with Kids encourages and educates young people to learn how to cook for themselves, their families, and their friends, while instilling self-esteem, self-reliance, and a healthy lifestyle."

"Cooking with Kids is not just about ingredients, recipes, and cooking... it's about harnessing imagination, empowerment, and creativity."